About us

Free Economic Zone (FEZ) Grodnoinvest was established in 2002 and represents territory of Grodno region with an area of 3534.2 hectares, where a special legal regime for investment and entrepreneurial activity is applied to FEZ residents.

The purpose of establishing FEZ Grodnoinvest is promotion of social and economic development of Grodno region, attraction of investmentы for implementation and development of export-oriented production.

The state establishment Administration of Free Economic Zone Grodnoinvest is developing FEZ Grodnoinvest. It is accountable to the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus and performs the following functions:

  • leases land plots to FEZ residents;
  • acts as a customer for the design and construction of industrial, engineering, transport and other infrastructure within the boundaries of FEZ;
  • does the state registration of legal entities and individual entrepreneurs;
  • concludes (prolongs) contracts on the conditions of activity in the FEZ and monitors their implementation;
  • makes decisions on registration and deprivation of FEZ residency status;
  • control body of special tourist-recreational park Augustow Canal.

For more than 15 years of activity, FEZ Grodnoinvest has become a key platform for business development in Grodno region. Today, 69 enterprises in woodworking and furniture production spheres, machine building and metalworking, food and light industry, agriculture with production volume over $1 billion are residents of FEZ. They form the fifth part of the total production of the region, the third part of export. Investors from 35 countries of the world invested their money in the implementation of projects.

The factors that determine the interest of investors to the creation of modern manufacturing enterprises on the territory of FEZ Grodnoinvest are:

  • advantageous geographical location at the border of two largest economic unions;
  • modern developed engineering and transport infrastructures;
  • high scientific potential and access to qualified personnel.

For FEZ residents, there is a special legal regime, which includes preferential tax and customs regimes, which allow reducing up to 40% of investment costs.

Territory of FEZ Grodnoinvest

Карта участков ГродноинвестThe administration of FEZ Grodnoinvest will provide comprehensive support, including registration matters, which will allow using the one-window principle to go all the way from the idea of an investment project to the registration of an enterprise as a business entity in 1 day, as a FEZ resident - within 14 days.

History of FEZ

2002
2005
2009
2011
2012
2015
2016
2002

On April 16th, 2002 Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus № 208 «creation of free economic zone Grodnoinvest» was signed.

2005

In 2005 by Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus № 262  «On some issues of the activity of free economic zones on the territory of the Republic of Belarus» as of June 5th, 2005, activity of all FEZ of Belarus is put to a unified system.

2009

Regional extension of the territory of FEZ Grodnoinvest from 1 045,9 ha up to 2 187,83 ha

2011

In order to create favorable conditions for the development of tourism and tourist infrastructure, adjacent to the Belarusian part of Augustow Canal and riverbed Nieman by Decree of the President of the Republic of Belarus №220 as of May 11th,  2011, a special tourist and recreation park Augustow Canal was created, whose management is entrusted to FEZ Grodnoinvest.

2012

Extension of the territory of FEZ Grodnoinvest from 2187,83 ha up to 2 557,82 ha

2015

Extension of the territory of FEZ Grodnoinvest from 2 557,82 ha up  to 3 079,17 ha

2016

Extension of the territory of FEZ Grodnoinvest from 3 079,17 up to 3 534,17 ha.

О нас

Свободная экономическая зона (СЭЗ) «Гродноинвест» создана в 2002 году и представляет собой территорию Гродненской области площадью 3534,2 гектара, на которой в отношении резидентов СЭЗ действует специальный правовой режим для осуществления инвестиционной и предпринимательской деятельности.

Целью создания СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» является содействие социально-экономическому развитию Гродненской области, привлечению инвестиций в создание и развитие экспортно-ориентированных производств.

Развитием СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» занимается Государственное учреждение «Администрация свободной экономической зоны «Гродноинвест», которое подотчетно Совету Министров Республики Беларусь и выполняет следующие функции:

  • предоставляет в аренду резидентам СЭЗ земельные участки;
  • выступает заказчиком по проектированию и строительству объектов производственной, инженерной, транспортной и иной инфраструктуры в границах СЭЗ
  • осуществляет государственную регистрацию юридических лиц и индивидуальных предпринимателей
  • заключает (продлевает) договоры об условиях деятельности в СЭЗ и осуществляет контроль за их выполнением
  • принимает решения о регистрации и лишении статуса резидента СЭЗ
  • орган управления специальным туристско-рекреационным парком «Августовский канал»

За более чем 15 лет деятельности СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» стала ключевой площадкой для развития бизнеса в Гродненской области. Сегодня резидентами СЭЗ являются 68 предприятий в сфере деревообработки и мебельного производства, машиностроения и металлообработки, пищевой и легкой промышленности, сельского хозяйства с объемом производства свыше $1 млрд. Они формируют пятую часть всего производства региона, третюю часть - экспорта. Свои средства в реализацию проектов вложили инвесторы из 35 стран мира.

Факторами, обуславливающими интерес инвесторов, к созданию современных производственных предприятий на территории СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» являются:

  • выгодное географическое расположение на границе двух крупнейших экономических союзов;
  • современная развитая инженерная и транспортная инфраструктура;
  • высокий научный потенциал и доступ к квалифицированным кадрам.

Для резидентов СЭЗ действует специальный правовой режим, который включает в себя налоговые и таможенные преференции, позволяющие до 40% сократить издержки по инвестиционному проекту.

Территория СЭЗ «Гродноинвест»

Карта участков ГродноинвестАдминистрация СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» окажет всестороннюю поддержку, в том числе при решении вопросов регистрации, что позволит, используя принцип «одного окна», пройти путь от идеи инвестиционного проекта до регистрации предприятия в качестве субъекта хозяйствования за 1 день, в качестве резидента СЭЗ - за 14 дней.

История СЭЗ

2002
2005
2009
2011
2012
2015
2016
2002

16 апреля 2002 года подписан Указ Президента Республики Беларусь № 208 «О создании свободной экономической зоны «Гродноинвест».

2005

В 2005 году Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 9 июня 2005 года № 262 «О некоторых вопросах деятельности свободных экономических экономических зон на территории Республики Беларусь» деятельность всех СЭЗ Беларуси приведена к единой системе.

2009

Региональное расширение территории СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» с 1 045,9 га до 2 187,83 га.

2011

В целях создания благоприятных условий для развития туризма и туристической инфраструктуры на территории, прилегающей к белорусской части Августовского канала и русла реки Неман Указом Президента Республики Беларусь от 26 мая 2011 г. № 220 был создан специальный туристско-рекреационный парк «Августовский канал», управление которым возложено на Администрацию СЭЗ «Гродноинвест».

2012

Расширение территории СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» с 2 187,83 га до 2 557,82 га.

2015

Расширение территории СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» с 2 557,82 га до 3 079,17 га.

2016

Расширение территории СЭЗ «Гродноинвест» с 3 079,17 га до 3 534,17 га.