All publications

The President of the Republic of Belarus signed the Decree on expanding the borders of four FEZs

The borders of four free economic zones will be expanded in Belarus, new opportunities for the development of their infrastructure will appear. This will be possible due to the Decree of the Head of State Alexander Lukashenko, which was signed on August 22, 2018.

Decree No. 346 provides for the expansion of the territory of free economic zones in Mogilev, Vitebsk, Minsk and Grodno regions. The land of Svisloch district for the first time was included into the borders of FEZ Grodnoinvest.

In addition, the new document expands opportunities to attract additional sources of funding for the creation and development of infrastructure.  The opportunities to identify customers for the design and construction of new objects of FEZ have been expanded.

There are six free economic zones in the Republic of Belarus, in which over 400 companies-residents are registered, forming over 12% of the country's total industrial production, over 14% of export.